This

This is not my book
These are not my words
Can we start over?
Can we begin again?

They took me
The aliens
Into their ship
Where I saw Creation

These are not my hands
But alien hands
But not my hands
I used to fiddle

Can we start over?
Not my words
But alien words
On alien tongues

I used to fiddle
On alien worlds
Wrote songs in a book
But this isn’t my book

This is not my book
These are not my words
Can we start over?
Can we begin again?

About OnlyAlexB

Stuff, etc.

Posted on March 10, 2012, in Poems. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

