Nevermore

Faint echoes of nails
on a rusted door
I bet that they don’t
Know me anymore
And when they see my face
They’ll know me nevermore

Scratches on my cheek
When she tried to stop me
The guttural sounds she made
Will forever haunt me
My name is Nevermore
And I hope they find me

I took my hunting knife
And I carved her out a new face
The old didn’t suit her
Such a fucking disgrace
My name is Nevermore
I bet you think me a nutcase

I am the son of God
This much is true
I’m also the son of Lucifer
My soul split in two
My name is Nevermore
Who are you?

About OnlyAlexB

Stuff, etc.

Posted on September 8, 2013, in Poems. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

