#10 From Eden

“A delusional freak who lives inside his own fantasy world.”

“These people have chosen you as their hero, they’ve chosen you as their KING, but guess what? THEY’RE WRONG!

“Moonwater? The freaks are running rampant in NAPW.”

“He is too brave and too stupid to stay away.”

“There is someone out there worse than Joshua Rapture. There is a blight in NAPW that only I can remove.”

There is a hustle and bustle about the gym floor of New Horizons Fitness Center. Men and woman slamming weights and running in motion on treadmills and ellipticals, but there is no noise. There is only silence. Muted, the camera pans through the floor and slowly a whine rises. Like feedback from an amplifier, the whine grows and we come closer to our main attraction. Like razor blades on a cello, the noise grows and focuses on Joshua Rapture. In the centre of a boxing ring, thumb and index finger connected in a perfect circle, he sits cross-legged. He opens his eyes, the noise stops.

Joshua: Everybody hates me and I know it. I know. Do you know what that does to a person? To have an entire stadium of people not booing, but loathing? Of course you don’t.

What can I say? Do I have everybodies attention now?

I hate this feeling I have, this black boiling heat coming from my heart. I have been to confession and I’ve said my Hail Mary’s for the things I’ve done, but this hate doesn’t go away.

I can’t deal with hatred I have for Andellion Moonwater, I never have been and I can’t control it any longer.

Sometimes I think how things could’ve differed if I had faced someone else in my debut. I was supposed to win Battlebowl, I was supposed to win Canada Cup… I once claimed to see the future, but now my mind is so hazy. I’m clouded by the fog that is Andellion Moonwater.

I don’t want to care anymore Moonwater, that’s how much I hate you. I don’t want to care about The New Dawn, I don’t want to care about New Horizons. I just want to get my hands on you. We’re getting so close to House of Cards now. I count the hours.

And you may think that this feud between myself and Moonwater is just about The New Dawn versus the Honor and Royalty of Crystalwood, but it’s not. It’s about something more deeprooted than that, it’s about looking up to somebody and seeing everything you believed in shattered and broken in front of your own eyes. It’s about fallen heroes.

I’ve been praying again and again and again because I knew one day I would be face to face, chained at the throat with my nemesis. And when you look into my eyes I will see not only you but the people you represent. The people who sit eating their popcorn and drinking their sodas who think they’re better than me. Know what I do to you, I also do to them. I do it for their own good. I do it because I love them. But sometimes love hurts, oh yes.

I am born of your poisoned society so I will become a monster to fight the monsters of this world. Your time in NAPW will be done. And know the men like me will come out of the woodwork. Know that a minority of people are starting to bask in the glow of The New Dawn. The cogs are starting to become disenchanting with the machine, just… like… ME.

There are people just like me in the world, some of you may hate what I believe in but there are those out there that submit to the glory of The New Dawn, and they are better than each and every member of NAPW. Most of you are too weak to bear the weight of it. I will take the responsibility of taking the brunt of your misplaced anger Andellion.

That is all I have to say right now.

Joshua closes his eyes. Fade…

About OnlyAlexB

Stuff, etc.

Posted on April 10, 2014, in Joshua Rapture. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

